All Saints' CE Federation

Search Search
Translate Translate


All Saints' CE Federation Governing Body

A message from the chair of Governors


Welcome to our website! My name is Jo Smith and I am the Chair of Governors.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


If a parent or carer has a concern about their child, or the school generally, they should take it up in the first instance with their class teacher or head teacher as appropriate. 


It is a pleasure to contribute to the life and wellbeing of this happy and outstanding federation of church schools.


All Saints’ CE Federation

Governing Body Membership 2022/2023




Governor Type

Term From

Term To


Mrs Gabriella BizeulCo-opted Governor30 Nov 202129 Nov 2025Link Governor - SEND
Miss Natalie CarlineParent Governor18 Nov 201917 Nov 2023 

Mr Paul Clark

Associate Member





All Saints' School Business Manager

Mrs Shelley Fairey

Foundation Governor



01 Apr 2021

31 Mar 2025

Link Governor - PE & Sport Premium
Year Group - Year 4

Mrs Sophie Seddon

Staff Governor



15 Jan 2019

14 Jan 2023

All Saints' Staff Governor

Mrs Naomi Middleton







Mrs Frances Hambleton-BriggsParent Governor30 Nov 202129 Nov 2025Link Governor - SEND
Mrs Catherine HarrisCo-opeted Governor05 Oct 202104 Oct 2025Link Governor - Safeguarding

Mrs Cath Lee

Associate Member





All Saints’ Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Isobel Martin

Co-opted Governor



08 Apr 2019

7 Apr 2023

Core Subject - Literacy
Link Governor - KS1
Year Group - Year 2

Mr Ben O'Connell

Executive Headteacher





All Saints'  Executive Headteacher

Revd Richard Reade

Foundation Governor



01 Apr 2021

31 Mar 2025

Core Subject - RE & Collective Worship
Link Governor - Church

Mrs Rebecca RevillFoundation Governor05 Oct 202104 Oct 2025 

Miss Jo Smith

Co-opted Governor



31 Mar 2021

30 Mar 2025

Link Governor - Pupil Premium
Year Group - Year 6

Mr Geoff Stevens

Co-opted Governor



31 Mar 2021

30 Mar 2025

Core Subject - RE & Collective Worship
Link Governor - Church


Our governors


We are very fortunate to have a committed and dedicated team of governors. Their role is crucial in the continuing success and development of All Saints’ CE Infant and Junior Schools.


The law states that the purpose of governing bodies in our type of school, is to “conduct the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement at the school” (Section 21(2) Education Act 2002).


In practice this means we have six core functions:


  1. Strategic leadership that sets and champions vision, ethos and strategy
  2. Accountability that drives up educational standards and financial performance
  3. People with the right skills, experience, qualities and capacity
  4. Structures that reinforce clearly defined roles and responsibilities
  5. Compliance with statutory and contractual requirements
  6. Evaluation to monitor and improve the quality and impact of governance


More information can be found in The Governance Handbook 2019 from the DfE.


In early September 2019, the governors at All Saints' agreed to restructure the way that they work. This means that:


  • All Saints' Full Governing Body meet every half term and we have just one sub-committee to manage finances. This will enable all governors to get a full, strategic view of the school's work so they can better support and challenge.
  • Governor Open Days: we have scheduled an open day every half term so our governors can visit the classes, working alongside the children, staff and senior leaders.
  • Year group governors: each year group has a link governor. This wil ensure our children's progress is closely monitored, supported and challenged.



Policies, set out in a clear way, form the framework within which our school operates. The monitoring of school policies is delegated to the committees; this is the time for governors to develop their strategic role, planning, monitoring and reviewing school progress. Policies are available for parents via the school office or on the policy page of this website.

Governor Hub


All of our governor minutes, plans, records of visits and self evaluation are stored securely on Governor Hub.


Contact Us